Pro Tools
•Register a festival or a film
Submit film to festivals Promote for free or with Promo Packages

FILMFESTIVALS | 24/7 world wide coverage

Welcome !

Enjoy the best of both worlds: Film & Festival News, exploring the best of the film festivals community.  

Launched in 1995, relentlessly connecting films to festivals, documenting and promoting festivals worldwide.

A brand new website will soon be available. Covid-19 is not helping, stay safe meanwhile.

For collaboration, editorial contributions, or publicity, please send us an email here

User login


RSS Feeds 

Martin Scorsese Masterclass in Cannes services and offers


Tribeca Film Festival 2018: And the Winners Are ...

2018 Tribeca Film Festival Awards: ‘Diane,’ ‘Smuggling Hendrix,’ and More Take Top Honors


Alia Shawkat was named best actress in a US narrative feature for Duck Butter, while best actor honours went to Jeffrey Wright for O.G. Best Cinematography in a US narrative feature Film went to Wyatt Garfield for Diane.

The Nora Ephron Award awarded a $25,000 prize to writer-director Nia DaCosta for Little Woods. The award was created six years ago to honor excellence in storytelling by a female writer or director embodying the spirit and boldness of the late filmmaker.


Tribeca honored innovation in storytelling with its Storyscapes Award, which went to Hero. Square’s For Every Kind of Dream series was honored with the third annual Tribeca X Award, which recognises excellence in storytelling at the intersection of advertising and entertainment.  


In the international competition, best international narrative feature went to Smuggling Hendrix (Cyprus-Germany-Greece) by Marios Piperides, and acting awards went to Joy Rieger in Virgins (France-Israel-Belgium), and Rasmus Bruun in The Saint Bernard Syndicate (Denmark).

This year’s festival included 99 feature length films, 55 short films, and 35 immersive storytelling projects from 46 countries.

Screenings of the award–winning films will take place throughout the final day of the Festival on April 29, at various venues. The winners of the Audience Awards will be announced on April 28.

For the full list of juried prize-winners click here.

Kent Jones’ Diane won the Founders Award for Best Narrative Feature and won best screenplay honours as top brass at the 17th annual Tribeca Film Festival announced the juried awards on Thursday evening (April 26).  The award was given by on behalf of the jury by Robert De Niro and Jane Rosenthal, who were joined by Fiona Carter, AT&T, Chief Brand Officer.  Photo © Mustafa Önder
Best International Narrative Feature – Smuggling Hendrix (Cyprus, Germany, Greece) written and directed by Marios Piperides. Winner receives $20,000 and the art award "Can We Turn Our Rage to Poetry" by Joan Snyder. The award was given by Ray Liotta on behalf of the jury.  Photo © Mustafa Önder
Mustafa ÖNDER

User images